Mayo County Council General Municipal Allocation (GMA) Funding 2020

Notice is hereby given that Mayo County Council invites applications for grants for 2020 in accordance with Section 66 of the Local Government Act 2001 as amended by Section 43 of the Local Government Act 2014 under the following headings:-
1) Residents Associations
2) Clubs/Organisations
3) Festival/Event Organisers
4) Burial Ground Committees
Funding applications will be considered for activities or projects which promote directly or indirectly the social, economic, environmental, recreational, cultural, community or sporting development of the Mayo area.
Preference will be given to projects which are community based and demonstrate that they have or can attract matching funding.

The closing date for receipt of applications is 4:30pm on Friday, 6th of March 2020.
Application Forms are available at  and by contacting the following district offices:

Ballina Municipal District Office
(094) 9064400 or email [email protected]
Ballina MD GMA Funding Application Form 2020

Castlebar Municipal District Office
(094) 9064000 or [email protected]
Castlebar MD GMA Funding Application Form 2020

Claremorris – Swinford Municipal District
(094) 9372310 or [email protected]
Claremorris – Swinford MD GMA Funding Application Form 2020

Westport – Belmullet Mayo Municipal District
(098) 50400 or [email protected]
Westport – Belmullet GMA Funding Application Form 2020

Declan Turnbull, Head of Ballina Municipal District
Iarla Moran, Head of Castlebar Municipal District
Padraic Flanagan, Head of Claremorris Municipal District
Padraig Walsh, Head of West Mayo Municipal District
Dated this 17th February 2020