Member List » Westport Jazz

Westport Jazz

Westport Jazz is a small voluntary organization established in January 2019. It currently has four committee members: Darren Madden, Chairperson, Anneli Watson Secretary, Jenny Bernard Treasurer and Werner Lewon Publicity and Social Media In 2019 we received funding from Mayo County Council Festival and Events budget and a grant under the Arts Act. We collect an audience contribution and receive sponsorship from the Clew Bay Hotel. AIMS • To bring high-quality contemporary jazz and improvised music to Westport and Co. Mayo • To work collaboratively with other organisations and individuals to this end • To promote knowledge and practice of contemporary jazz • To build a local audience and develop appreciation of jazz as an art form